Factory holiday closures

Our factory is closed for production & shipment on UK statutory holidays (Bank holidays) and for an extended break during the Christmas / New Year holiday.

It is open and in production on all other week-days during the year.

 

Christmas 2019 & New Year 2020 shut-down

Our entire plant (bare PCBs and PCB assembly) factory and sales office will be closed from the commencement of the business day on Tuesday 24th December 2019, and and re-open at the start of the business day on Thursday 2nd January 2020.

The last bare PCB shipment date in 2019 is on Friday 20th December for delivery on Monday 23rd December.

The first normal production day for our plants (bare PCBs and assembly) in 2020 will be Thursday 2nd January.

We will be open and in production on Monday 23rd December 2019, but unable to ship that day, as carriers will not accept consignments unless they can be delivered before the Christmas shutdown.

Therefore, same day despatch Express orders placed on Monday 23rd December, unless arrangements are made to collect, will be out going by carrier from us on Thursday 2nd January 2020.

Upcoming bank holidays in England and Wales

2019

25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Boxing Day

2020

1 January Wednesday New Year's Day
10 April Friday Good Friday
13 April Monday Easter Monday
8 May Monday Early May bank holiday
25 May Monday Spring bank holiday
31 August Monday Summer bank holiday
25 December Friday Christmas Day
26 December Saturday Boxing Day